Four Liverpool players nominated for EA FC 24 team of the year

Liverpool have had a strong calendar year in 2023.

Image Credit: EA Sports

Liverpool have had a splendid 12 months overall in 2023 as after not winning their first four league games they only lost three for the rest of the year.

The Reds have put themselves in a fantastic position going into 2024 as they sit top of the Premier League whilst they are through to the semi-finals of the Carabao Cup.

As well as that they have progressed through to the round of 16 in the Europa League whilst getting through to the fourth round of the FA Cup.

Due to this four of Jurgen Klopp’s players have made it into the nominees for the EA FC Sports Team of the Year.

Four Liverpool players are nominees for EAFC 24 Team of the Year

Plenty of players have been flourishing in the past year, so there are plenty of nominees hoping to get into the starting 11, which can be voted for here.

The four Liverpool players who may potentially get into the official EA FC Team of the Year are Alisson Becker, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil Van Dijk and Mo Salah.


Alisson will be competing with just one other player from the Premier League and that is his national teammate Ederson.

The other Premier League defenders in the nominees are Ruben Dias, William Saliba and Ruben Dias.

The attackers that Salah will be up against from the Premier League are Jarrod Bowen, Jack Grealish, Erling Haaland, Bukayo Saka and Heung-Min Son.

For Alisson it will be his second special card so far if he gets into the 11 as he was given a winter wildcards enabling to play in midfield.

Alexander-Arnold has already had one special card as he got a team of the week card whilst Van Dijk has had four with a EURO 24 card, a Nike card, a team of the week and a winter wildcards.

Salah has had six special cards so far with three being team of the week cards as well as one player of the month card.

The other promos he has been given a new card for are Trailblazers and the winter wildcards.

None of the Liverpool women players were nominated for the first ever women’s team of the year on ultimate team.


Related articles: